ADMINISTRATIVE SET UP

Head quarters of the district is at Malappuram. The collectorate and main offices is in the civil station established in the erstwhile head quarters of the Territorial Army.

1.	No. of Revenue District	: 2
2.	No. of Educational district	:3
3.	No. of Taluk	: 7
4.	No. of Villages	: 135
5.	No. of District Panchayath	: 1
6.	No. of Block panchayath	: 15
7.	No. of Grama panchayath	: 100
8.	No. of Corporation	: 0
9.	No. of Lokasabha constituencies	: 3 (two Of them are Part)
10.No. of Niyamasabha constituencies		: 16